Data – The data set is so big that my computer crashed. That’s only because bloody Microsoft Windows decided it had to update while my analysis was running. But I set it to run again overnight and had something by morning.

Presentation – There was enough data analysed, and I could actually present it, though not quite complete. Thank god this was only a run through as it was 7 minutes too long and needs a lot of work. But I’ve got 10 days.

Poster – done and sent in. It’s far from perfect, but it’ll do.

Next test – tomorrow. I haven’t started studying yet, but I guess that’s what I’ll start doing right now.

Oh, by the way – have I told you about my family yet? It’s not dysfunctional or anything (at least no more so than normal); the problem is that some of them are dying. Another major source of stress. I’ll tell you more about that some other time …

And another thing – the rheumatology board exam is in 2+ weeks. Needless to say I haven’t studies an iota.

All I have to do is get through November …

